Why are the transactions deleted?

By default, the financial information within the one-time access products (XS2A.pay and XS2A.risk) is deleted 30 days after collection. Irrespective of this, the financial information can also be deleted earlier with the help of an interface call by the provider. In addition, the name, the bank details, the amount and the intended use are stored for billing purposes in accordance with the statutory deadlines.

For the product with temporary access (XS2A.api), a time limit can be defined for how long the turnover is to be stored.

The transactions are shown in the menu bar at "Transactions > XS2A.risk, XS2A.pay or XS2a.api)".